THANK YOU FOR VISITING
OUR NEW WEBSITE

Please tell us how easy it is to find information on the site.

What is your overall impression of the site ?

Professional

Informative

Visually Pleasing

Do not show me this message again

ACCOUNTS

NMB CIVIL SERVANTS PENSIONERS ACCOUNT

NMB established special account for pensioners, registered under Government Pension Register with specific intention of catering for banking need for this particular segment.

Benefits

  • No opening balance is required
  • Get access to over 170 branches and more than 600 ATMs countrywide
  • Get ATM card and Free registration to NMB Mobile and Internet Banking
  • Enjoy cash withdrawal at over 600 ATM's 24/7
  • Enjoy value added services like balance enquiry, fund transfer and prepaid service through mobile or ATM's
  • Enjoy free SMS alert on every withdraw on ATMs
  • Eligible for cheque book (extra requirement)
  • Enjoy reasonable bank charges

 

For whom

  • Applicant should be a retired government official

 

How to open

  • Introduction letter from ministry of finance or designated sub-treasury office
  • Official Identity Card from ministry of finance or designated sub-treasury office
  • 2 recent passport photo with blue background

 

Where to apply

If you are interested in this product, please visit your nearest NMB branch by clicking HERE or email Government.banking@nmbtz.com

 

Who to contact

1      Domina Feruzi Domina.Feruzi@nmbtz.com Phone No. 2161157, Extension 1157
2 Elieza Msuya Elieza.Msuya@nmbtz.com Phone No. 2161168,  Extension 1168
3 Stanley Mmanyi Stanley.Mmanyi@nmbtz.com Phone No. 2161174, Extension 1174
4 Huruma Mwaihomba Huruma.Mwaihomba@nmbtz.com Phone No. 2161126, Extension 1126
5 Sophia Nkane Sophia.Nkane@nmbtz.com phone No. 2161177, Extension 1177
6 Sigfrid Ophishas Sigfrid.Ophishas@nmbtz.com phone No. 2161169, Extension 1169

SELL
  • USD: 2,287
  • GBP : 2,845
  • EUR : 2,404
  • JPY : 23
  • ZAR : 191
  • KES : 25
  • UGX: 0.7235
  • AUD: 1,766
  • CAD: 1,759
  • CHF: 2,265
  • CNY: 345
  • DKK: 340
  • NOK: 289
  • SEK: 272
BUY
  • USD: 2,167
  • GBP : 2,696
  • EUR : 2,278
  • JPY : 17
  • ZAR : 151
  • KES : 20
  • UGX: 0.5235
  • AUD: 1,666
  • CAD: 1,659
  • CHF: 2,165
  • CNY: 305
  • DKK: 300
  • NOK: 249
  • SEK: 232
Facebook National Microfinance Bank PLC (NMB) Twitter National Microfinance Bank PLC (NMB) Youtube National Microfinance Bank PLC (NMB)